District Agreement Subcommittee

District Agreement
approved 1991; amended 1999


District Agreement Subcommittee

Michele Giarusso, Chair
Alan Genovese
Melissa Gerry
Robin Neipp

April 2022 update

The document that created the Pioneer Valley Regional School District in 1991 is called the District Agreement.

As the document has not been updated in over 20 years, the District Agreement Subcommittee is drafting revisions that would bring the document into alignment with contemporary needs.

The residents of all towns in the district will need to approve any changes to the District Agreement. The current plan is to bring a revised document before voters at Town Meetings in the spring of 2023.

The Subcommittee looks forward to providing more information about the revision process, including opportunities for community engagement, in the coming weeks.

Timeline and key steps in the revision process

District Agreement Timeline, 2022

Reference documents: Elementary School Leases

The district currently operates three schools: Bernardston Elementary (PreK-6), Northfield Elementary (PreK-6), and Pioneer Valley Regional (7-12).

While the district owns the PVRS building and campus, the district leases both elementary schools from their respective towns, with each school on a 20-year lease.

NES Lease, 2011-2031

NES Lease Agreement.doc

BES Lease, 2011 - 2031

BES Lease Agreement until 2031.pdf